Posted in Fiction, Mystery, Thriller

The Retreat by Mark Edwards

The RetreatMY RATING:5stars

First time to read a novel written by Mark Edwards and I was absolutely amazed by all those plot twists in the narrative. While reading this psychological thriller and mystery book, I have three characters that I suspect who might be the culprit in the sudden disappearances of two kids from 1980 and after 35 years. One of my guesses was correct, but what I didn’t expect is that there are a lot more astonishing revelations.

I was really fascinated by how intriguing and mind-boggling the story of Lucas Radcliffe and his experience in the retreat house named Nyth Bran, which is located in the village of Beddmawr. The setting is very ideal to the plot of the story and anyone can visualize it easily because of how the author perfectly describes it. Moreover, I was taken by surprise by the ending and I surmise that readers will also have the same reaction once they read it. I highly recommend it to anyone because you will be bewitched immediately, even if you are not into this kind of genre.

Author:

A Filipino bookworm who loves graphic novels, comics, young adult fiction novels, and any books that has a dog(s) in the story.

Leave a comment